Facebook introduced a major update in its ‘Privacy Check-Up’ tool to improve account security and manage how your data is used.
In 2014, Facebook launched a new tool to help users to check their privacy settings. Now, the social media giant has announced new additions in the privacy checkup tool so that users can change privacy options for profile data and other information.
Below are key changes in Privacy Checkup:
Who can see what you share
This feature helps to review who can see your profile information like your email address, phone number, birthday, hometown or relationship status. You can also control who can see your Facebook wall posts and update your block list.
How to keep your account secure
This is a great option as it helps you increase your account security by choosing a stronger password and turning on login alerts.
How People Can Find You on Facebook
This is a place where you can update the way in which people can search you up on the platform and who can send you friend requests.
Your Data Settings on Facebook
With this option, you can review the information you share with apps you’ve logged into with Facebook. You can also delete the apps you no longer use.
To go to privacy checkup, click on the ‘question mark’ icon on Facebook’s desktop site and select privacy checkup. “We know privacy is personal and we’ve integrated privacy tips to help you make the right privacy decisions for you,” said Facebook.